Herbert D. Brum Scholarship

The OASBO Foundation for School Business Management each year awards the Herbert D. Brum Scholarship to a goal-oriented school business official who is pursuing a degree in an accredited program. Dr. Brum, OASBO's 2nd Executive Director, served the association from April 1983 through January 1990. This scholarship program encourages continuing professional education and the recipient receives \$1000 to help offset the costs of furthering their education.

Any practicing Ohio School Business Official is eligible to apply for this \$1000 scholarship, which is presented at the spring OASBO Annual Workshop.

The scholarship is sponsored by STIFEL.

To apply, please download the application form.

Herbert D. Brum Scholarship Recipients

2017 Tricia Schreffler 2016 No award given 2015 Barbara Markland 2014 Angela Sparks 2013 Laura Sauber 2012 Melissa Lee 2011 Samantha Pochedly 2010 Rhonda Feasel 2009 Connie Cohn 2008 Sue Hallman 2007 Doug Beeman 2006 Christine Smith 2005 Penny Traina 2004 Tracy DeMatteo 2003 Lori Posey 2002 Gina Fernbaugh 2001 Sandra Moeglin 2000 Cynthia Ritter **1999 Nicole Spriggs** 1998 Deborah Ann Conkey 1997 Cindy Nye 1996 Stephen Maag 1995 Jana Bellamy 1995 Betty Applegate 1994 Joanne Little 1994 Tara Boyer 1993 Thomas Krispinsky 1993 Joyce Boyer 1992 Linda Hein 1991 Arlene Wilson