# Regional Distinguished Award

The OASBO Distinguished Service Awards Program is a series of five regional awards, recognizing one individual from each region who has made a significant contribution to his/her profession. Specifically, individuals' professional associations & activities, professional attainment (credentials, continuing education), as well as publications and presentation work are important elements in achieving these awards. Recipients receive a \$500 scholarship, to be awarded to a graduating senior from a high school in their district.

Of the 5 award recipients, an overall winner is chosen to receive the *Virginia Ramsey Service Award*. \*That winner is awarded an additional \$1000 scholarship.

Any practicing Ohio School Business Official is eligible to apply for this award, which is presented at the spring OASBO Annual Workshop.

The scholarships are sponsored by RBC Capital Markets.

To apply, please download the application form.

## Distinguished Service Award Winners - Northeast Region

2017 George Anagnostou

2016 Ryan Pendleton

2015 Phillip Butto IV

2014 Greg Slemons

2013 Bryan Christman

2012 Sandra Moeglin

2011 Janet Ward

2010 Gary Ghizzoni

2009 Jack Pierson

2008 Dale Saraniti

2007 Mark Pepera

2006 Jerry Zgrabik

2005 Deborah Krutz

2004 Ken Clickenger

### **Distinguished Service Award Winners - Northwest Region**

2017 Shane Baumgardner

2016 Jeff Foulke

2015 Christine Ziegler

2014 LuAnn Vanek

2013 Dorthy Pietrykowski

2012 Larry Hanneman

2011 Greg Bukowski

2010 Jay Valasek

2009 Matt Feasel

2008 Nicole Spriggs

2007 Sherri Shaffer

2006 Carrie Herringshaw

2005 Jack Coffman

#### **Distinguished Service Award Winners - Southeast Region**

2017 Scott Paul

2016 Susan Gable

2015 Matthew King

2014 Amy Porter

2013 Cindy Rhonemus

2012 Roy Johnson

2011 Karen Ballengee

2010 Lisa Ritchie

2009 Tami Downard

2008 Megan Williams

2007 Mark Rhonemus

2006 Ernie Strawser

2005 Matt Bunting

## Distinguished Service Award Winners -Southwest Region

2017 Dave Bollheimer

2016 Beth Weber

2015 Sandra Harris

2014 Charles Klein

2013 John Smith

2012 Pam Mustovich

2011 Diana Whitt

2010 Donald Pence

2009 Bob Hancock

2008 Steve Clark

2007 DeeDee Schneider

2006 Marion Stout

2005 Tracy Jarvis

# **Distinguished Service Award Winners - Central Region**

2017 Chris Potts

2016 TJ Cusick

2015 Rebecca Jenkins

2014 Jeff McCuen

2013 Dawn Lemley

2012 Christine Blue

2011 Brian Wilson

2010 Andrew Geistfeld

2009 Chris Essman

2008 Tim Penton

2007 Chris Mohr

2006 Tracey DeMatteo

2005 Marvin Founds

# Virginia Ramsey Service Award Winners

2017 Dave Bollheimer

2016 Ryan Pendleton

2015 Sandra Harris

2014 Greg Slemons

2013 Dorthy Pietrykowski

2012 Christine Blue

2011 Greg Bukowski

2010 Gary Ghizzoni

2009 Bob Hancock

2008 Steve Clark

2007 Chris Mohr

2006 Ernie Strawser

2005 Deborah Krutz

2004 Cindy Ritter