

OASBO Annual Workshop Business Meeting April 28, 2021

Location: Virtual Meeting

I. Call to Order 9:00 a.m.

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 am.

We had 391 professional members registered to participate in the virtual business meeting. As a result, we reached quorum.

II. Vote on Approval of Minutes from 2020 Annual Business

Professional Members voted on the minutes from the 2020 Annual Business Meeting on April 23, 2020.

Moved by Janet Ward Seconded by Alex Binger Motion passed (100% - 0%)

III. Election of OASBO Board of Directors for 2021-2022

Vice President – Scott Gooding, Executive Director Budget & Financial Management, Columbus City School District

Secretary/Treasurer – Janice Allen, CFO/Treasurer, Trotwood-Madison Local School District

Northeast Regional Director - Kent Zeman, CFO/Treasurer, Lakewood School District

Southeast Regional Director – Jared Bunting, CFO/Treasurer, Trimble Local School District

At-Large Director (Food & Nutrition Liaison) – Kristine Blind, CFO/Treasurer, London City School District

Moved by Michael Robinson Seconded by Kevin Lillie Motion passed (100% - 0%)

IV. Election of Foundation Board Members

Kyle Smith, Central Region, two-year term
Kevin Hawley, Southwest Region, two-year term
Todd Puster, Northeast Region, two-year term
Eric Soltis, At-Large Professional, one-year term
Emily Weisbarth, At-Large Professional, two-year term
Dan Romano, At-Large Professional, three-year term
Jennifer Trowbridge, At-Large Vendor, one-year term
Matt Salisbury, At-Large Vendor, two-year term
Brent Isler, At-Large Vendor, three-year term

Moved by Michael Robinson Seconded by Brad Deleruyelle Motion passed (100% - 0%)

V. Recognition of Mike Robinson, Past President and Melcie Wells, President

VI. President's Award - Mike Robinson and Melcie Wells

VII. Announcement of 2021-22 Theme

OASBO President-Elect, Maria Rellinger, presented the 2021-22 theme, "Embrace the Change" and announced our conference dates of April 10-13, 2022 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center.

VIII. Adjournment

9:36 a.m.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:36 am.